Initiates file download Posted in Front Page News

The 2013 SMJFL season concluded in style with the Under 14-17 presentation night taking place at Kingston Town Hall on Tuesday.

Congratulations to all the best and fairest winners, listed below. Please Initiates file downloadCLICK HERE to see a spreadsheet containing every vote in the U14-17 divisions.

Under 14 Division 4 – Malachy Asmah-Brown (South Melbourne Districts)

Under 14 Division 3 – Jayce Morgan (Bentleigh)

Under 14 Division 2 – Harry Wardlaw (St Peters)

Under 14 Division 1 – Gianluca Cappiello (Mt Waverley) and Aaron Trusler (Ormond)

Under 15 Girls – Chelsea Bezzant (Mordialloc-Braeside)

Under 15 Division 4 – Matthew Crowley (Mordialloc-Braeside) and Ryan Powell (Oakleigh)

Under 15 Division 3 – Harry Coleman (Waverley Park) and Jack Robertson (Waverley Park)

Under 15 Division 2 – Hamish Brayshaw (Hampton)

Under 15 Division 1 – Xavier Jordan (East Malvern)

Under 16 Division 3 – Lachie Craig (Dingley)

Under 16 Division 2 – Myles Spielvogel (East Malvern)

Under 16 Division 1 – Jesse Toniolo (Murrumbeena)

Under 17 Division 2 – Goy Lok (Waverley Park/Northvale)

Under 17 Division 1 – William Barker (Caulfield Bears)

Congratulations to the interleague award winners, presented by the SMJFL’s interleague coordinator, the Sandringham Dragons:

Club Award – East Malvern JFC

Under 14 Coaches Award – Charlie Constable

Under 14 Division 2 Player of the Metro Championships – Aaron Trusler

Under 14 Division 1 Player of the Metro Championships – Jack Higgins

Under 15 Division 2 Coaches Award – Ash Krakauer

Under 15 Division 1 Coaches Award – Kye Beveridge

Under 15 Division 2 Player of the Metro Championships – Oscar Don

Under 15 Division 1 Player of the Metro Championships – Corey Lyons

Congratulations also to our other award winners from the night:

Youth Coach of the Year: Matt Tilley (East Sandringham)

Female Coach of the Year: Belinda Bowey (Highett)

Volunteer of the Year: Judi Boyd (Mordialloc-Braeside)

Umpire of the Year (Golden Whistle Award): Luke Porter

Special Recognition Award: Bernadette Vaux

* Please Initiates file downloadCLICK HERE to see nominations for some of the above awards.

* Photos of the U14-17 presentation night from the SMJFL’s preferred photography supplier, Photogenix, will be available on Opens external link in new