Posted in Featured News , Front Page News , Interleague - South Metro Stars

To continue the annual tradition of an Under 13 Interleague carnival, South Metro Junior Football League (SMJFL) will come up against Yarra Junior Football League (YJFL) in four matches on Sunday.

Both leagues will field strong teams in the Under 13 Boys age group, as a developmental lead-in program for the future Under 14 & Under 15 Metro Junior Championships hosted by AFL Victoria.

Carnival details:


Bulleen Park, Bulleen


SMJFL 2 play at 11.15am

SMJFL 1 play at 2.45pm

Congratulations to all those that have been named to play, the league commends the efforts of all players who participated in the Next Generation Academy.

Under 13 Boys SMJFL 1:

4 Kai Day Mordialloc-Braeside JFC
6 Tarkyn OLeary Mordialloc-Braeside JFC
7 Finn Chandler St Bedes / Mentone Tigers AFC
10 Nicholas Pike Ajax JFC
11 Archie Roberts Hampton Rovers AFC
14 Ned Maginness (VC) East Brighton Vampires JFC
16 Harvey Johnston (VC) Mordialloc-Braeside JFC
18 Josh  Hutchings East Brighton Vampires JFC
19 Mason Szonyi St Kilda City JFC
23 Matthew Carroll East Malvern JFC
28 Justin Krok East Sandringham JFC
30 William Nish (C ) Beaumaris FC
32 Max Hoult St Bedes / Mentone Tigers AFC
34 Charlton Harrop Beaumaris FC
36 Ethan Williams Port Melbourne FC
39 Vigo Visentini Brighton Beach JFC
40 Jack Iverson Waverly Park Hawks JFC
47 Aiden McCarthy Beaumaris JFC
50 Sebastian Duffy South Melbourne Districts JFC
52 Maximus Sykes Ashwood JFC
53 Harry Sherwin Waverley Park Hawks JFC
54 William Snowden Beaumaris JFC
55 Michael Aminov East Sandringham JFC
56 Jackson Dind St Peters FC

Under 13 Boys SMJFL 2:

1 Jack Tysoe St Bedes / Mentone Tigers AFC
2 Jack  Kilgour St Kilda City JFC
3 Carter Graham (VC) Ajax JFC
5 Paul Parakilas Murrumbeena JFC
8 Kai Carrigan Hampton Rovers AFC
9 Jonah Faigen Ajax JFC
12 Sean Lai East Sandringham JFC
13 Oliver Goodger East Sandringham JFC
15 Liam Walters Murrumbeena JFC
17 Charlie Eerhard Ormond JFC
21 Billy McGee Galimberti South Melbourne JFC
26 Tom Harris Ashwood JFC
27 Josh  Lai East Sandringham JFC
29 Charlie Doquile Brighton Beach JFC
31 William Furphy East Brighton Vampires JFC
33 Calsher Dear (C) Beaumaris FC
35 Luke Lloyd (VC) St Paul’s Mckinnon JFC
37 Hugo Wyman East Brighton Vampires JFC
38 Miles Enders East Malvern Vampires JFC
41 Hugh McKenzie East Brighton Vampires JFC
42 Jett Butler Beaumaris FC
43 Tiernan Stynes South Melbourne Districts JFC
44 Matthew Loveless Ashwood JFC
45 Jeremy a’Beckett South Melbourne Districts JFC
46 William Pearson St Bedes / Mentone Tigers AFC
51 Oliver Bawden East Malvern JFC