Posted in Featured News , Front Page News

The South Metro Junior Football League (SMJFL) is excited to see a handful of talented players named in the 12 years and under state team by School Sport Victoria.

The players will below will take part in the Australian Football Championship to be held in Canberra, ACT the week from Saturday 11 August.

The team announcement included the following league players:

Jude Fountain – St Peters FC

Harrison Oliver – St Bedes/Mentone AFC

Murphy Reid – South Melbourne Districts JFC

Patrick Retschko – East Malvern JFC

Aaron Taylor – Highett FC

On behalf of the league congratulations to the named team, and thank you to every player who tried out for the team and their efforts at trials.

Visit to see the full team announcement. 

Best of luck for the upcoming Championship.