Opens external link in new window Posted in Uncategorised

As always, it was a massive (and hectic) day at King George Reserve and J L Murphy Reserve for the 2013 Under 9 NAB Lightning Carnival on Sunday.

The sun was out all day, accompanied by a chilling (actually, very chilling!) wind, as 80 teams descended on the two venues.

Congratulations to all players and parents who participated in the event and made the day so memorable once again!

Please see the winners of the 20 lightning carnival groups below:

Barker Group    Brighton Beach

Dal Santo Group    Murrumbeena Gold

Koschitzke Group    St Peters

McEvoy Group    East Sandringham

Winmar Group    Beaumaris (Great Whites)

Baldock Group    Bentleigh

Loewe Group    Waverley Park Gold

Peckett Group    East Brighton Vampires

Hayes Group    South Melbourne Red

Steven Group    Dingley Red

Gwilt Group    Hampton

Jones Group    Prahran Black

Burke Group    Ashwood

Lockett Group    Oakleigh

Montagna Group    Ajax Stars

Fisher Group    Prahran Red

Harvey Group    Beaumaris (Blue Sharks)

Frawley Group    Cheltenham Brookes

Riewoldt Group    East Sandringham

Gehrig Group    Cheltenham Green

* Photos from King George Reserve, courtesy of the SMJFL’s preferred photography supplier Photogenix, will be available mid-week on Opens external link in new Photos from J L Murphy Reserve can be seen in the SMJFL Photo Gallery under the ‘Media’ tab at the top of the page.