Posted in Featured News , Front Page News

The South Metro Stars are set to kick-off Interleague 2017 ahead of Round 1, which begins around metropolitan Melbourne this evening.

Eight metropolitan leagues will have representative teams participating this season, including sides from the Eastern Football League (EFL), Essendon District Football League (EDFL), Northern Football League (NFL), Riddell District Football Netball League (RDFNL), South East Juniors (SEJ), South Metro Junior Football League (SMJFL), Western Region Football League (WRFL) and Yarra Junior Football League (YJFL).

Held at local venues across Melbourne, the five-week-long Championship series brings together the top junior players in the Under 14, Under 15 and Under 15 Girls age groups.

The tournament will see all teams compete in a three-round competition, with the top two teams in Division 1 Pool A and Pool B playing off in Grand Finals.

The Under 15 Division 1A, Under 15 Division 1B and Under 15 Girls Grand Finals will be played on Saturday June 24 while the Under 14 Division 1A and Under 14 Division 1B will be held on Saturday July 1.

This year, AFL Victoria will be running with the hashtag #AFLVicMJC. If you’re out and about supporting the SMJFL, be sure to use this tag in all of your posts!


Interleague Round (2)