Posted in Front Page News

The South Metro Junior Football League (SMJFL) would like to advise all stakeholders that, due to an administrative error, a number of incorrect best & fairest awards were presented at the recent U14-U17 Presentation Night.

The SMJFL would like to take this opportunity to apologise to all players, families and clubs who have been affected.

The updated results can be downloaded by clicking here.

Congratulations to all the successful players and club officals that were invited to attend the 2014 Under 14-17 Presentation Night held at Kingston Town Hall.

Below are the list of winners from this year’s Best & Fairest in each division

Under 14 Division 1: Troy Brimble – Mordialloc-Braeside JFC

Under 14 Division 2: Hugo Ferdinand – Bentleigh JFC

Under 14 Division 3: Joel Paxton – South Melbourne Districts

Under 14 Division 4: Stephen Kontiveis – Oakleigh JFC

Under 14 Division 5: Thomas Mannix – Waverley Park JFC

Under 15 Division 1: Aaron Trusler – Ormond JFC

Under 15 Division 2: Dean Spilkin – AJAX JFC

Under 15 Division 3: Tyson Carter – Murrumbeena JFC

Under 15 Division 4: Nicholas Thurgood – Mt Waverley JFC

Under 16 Division 1: George Katsaras – East Sandringham JFC

Under 16 Division 2: Mitchell Clarke – South Melbourne Dist. FC

Under 16 Division 3: Dylan Bone – Mt Waverley JFC

Under 16 Division 4: Olme Naccarella – Caufield JFC

Under 16 Girls: Kimbely Watson – Waverley Park JFC

Under 17 Division 1: Jaye Edmunds – Mordialloc-Braeside JFC

Under 17 Division 2: Myles Spielvogel – East Malvern JFC

SMJFL Interleague Winners 

Player of the Metro Championships

Under 14 Division 1: Cade Logan – East Sandringham JFC

Under 14 Division 2: Matthew Field – Beaumaris FC

Under 15 Division 1: Lachlan Harris – Hampton AFC

Under 15 Division 2: Nathan Murphy – East Sandringham JFC

Interleague Coaches Award

Under 14: Bailey Smith – East Malvern JFC

Under 15: Alex Lowe – East Malvern JFC

Club Award

Waverley Park Hawks JFC


Congratulations to our other award winners for their efforts during the 2014 season:

Youth Coach of the Year: Michael Garner – East Brighton Vampires JFC

Outstanding Service to Australian Rules Football: Thomas Grundy

Volunteer of the Year: Danny Kelly – Beaumaris JFC

Club Volunteer Umpire of the Year: Andrew Pate – St Bedes/ Mentone AFC

Golden Whistle: Cameron Watts