Posted in Featured News , Front Page News

The South Metro Junior Football League (SMJFL) celebrated an outstanding season in 2017 with the annual Presentation Night held at Kingston City Hall in conjunction with AFL Victoria. 

All 2017 Premiers were recognised on the night with perpetual cups as well as League Best & Fairest awards for each age group and division, while some were also specially recognised for their efforts and commitment to football in the south-east.

The SMJFL would like to congratulate all those nominated for awards on the night and thank the clubs for these nominations.

PHOTOS: All photos taken by Red Onion Creative on the night are now available to purchase

After kicking several participation goals on the field this season, the work of all those nominated for the major awards has no doubt contributed as a major driving force behind the league’s prosperous position in 2017.

Major SMJFL/AFL Victoria Award Winners:

Junior Coach Of The Year – Gerard Feehan (East Malvern)

Youth Coach Of The Year – Trent Dennis-Lane (East Brighton)

Club Umpire Of The Year – Rod Ferry (Dingley)

Club Administrator Of The Year – Bree Vallance (Cheltenham)

Match-Day Behaviour Award – Ormond JFC

Volunteer Of The Year – Michael Dingli (Cheltenham)

Monash Leadership Award – Jessica Stolz (East Malvern)

Outstanding Service to Australian Rules Football – Brooke Hannaford (Mordi-Brae)